Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Airport Commission

Phone: 913-715-6000

One New Century Parkway, New Century, KS 66031

You are here


JCAC Commission

The Johnson County Board of Commissioners established the Johnson County Airport Commission (JCAC) on July 18, 1967, to operate, manage, and develop Executive Airport when it was transferred to the County by the City of Olathe. The JCAC also assumed responsibility in 1973 for Olathe Naval Air Station after it was deactivated and transferred to Johnson County. What was originally Johnson County Industrial Airport is now known as New Century AirCenter.

Airport Commissioners

Back Row (Left to Right): Vice-Chairman Lee Harris, Commissioner Mike Moore, Secretary John Wittenborn.  Front Row (Left to Right): Chairman Brad Weisenburger, 6th District Johnson County Commissioner Mike Brown, Commissioner Carol Leham  

Not Pictured: Treasurer Brett Spence & Commissioner Dennis Kissinger


The following is a list of current Airport Commission members.

Lee Harris

1st District Commissioner

Lee Harris, Vice Chairman

Beginning Date: August 2013 Term Expires: July 2022

Mike Moore

2nd District Commissioner

Michael Moore

Beginning Date: August 2002 Term Expires: July 2022

Brett Spence

3rd District Commissioner

Brett Spence, Treasurer

Beginning Date: July 2014 Term Expires: July 2020


4th District Commissioner

Carol Lehman

Beginning Date: August 2019 Term Expires: July 2022


5th District Commissioner

John Wittenborn, Secretary

Beginning Date: July 2003 Term Expires: July 2015

Brad Weisenburger

6th District Commissioner

Brad Weisenburger, Chairman

Beginning Date: September 2003 Term Expires: July 2021

Dennis Kissinger

Chairman Appointed Commissioner

Dennis Kissinger

Beginning Date: January 2018 Term Expires: July 2020


The JCAC meets on the 4th Wednesday, monthly, at 9:00 a.m. in the conference room of the JCAC Administration Building located at One New Century Parkway, New Century, Kansas, 66031.  The April meeting will be the 5th Wednesday in April!!  Wednesday,April 29th

NOTICE: Due to the COVID-19 situation, we are taking action to minimize attendance at the Airport Commission meetings and we will be Online Only due to the "Stay at Home" order, Please join the meeting using Zoom Web Conferencing.  

Please allow time to set up the application on your computer or phone if you have not previously used Zoom.  The content provided on-screen will be the meeting materials only, no video. 

It is also possible to call in without joining via the web; the number and  Meeting ID are below.

To Join the meeting via the web, please utilize the link and Meeting ID below.

Meeting ID: 730 863 7638

The options available for audio are:

  1. Computer audio – Follow prompts
  2. Call in number – 253-215-8782 (Meeting ID 730 863 7638)

**Please join the meeting at least 10 minutes prior to the 9:00AM start time to allow for setup of the web application** Thank you!


Disclaimer: The electronic format of the Airport Commission Board Agenda, Minutes and Calendar are provided as a public service. This information does not constitute an official record of the Airport Commission Board, and no warranty or guarantee of any kind is provided. For official Airport Commission Board records, please contact the Johnson County Airport Commission Administration Office at (913) 715-6000. Persons who may need assistance, the use of a sign language or oral interpreter, or who require special accommodations, should contact (913) 715-6000, at least two (2) business days prior to the meeting.