Mental Health

Johnson County Mental Health Center (JCMHC) began operation in 1962, providing outpatient services in one location. Today, a full array of mental health services are provided in five separate facilities located throughout the county. Johnson County Mental Health Center operates under the auspices of Johnson County Government and its operations are overseen by the Board of County Commissioners.  

JCMHC operates as a department of Johnson County Government and provides community mental health services as a licensed Community Mental Health Center (CMHC) by the Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services. Its day-to-day operations are conducted by a Senior Management Team that reports to the Assistant County Manager and is overseen by a 13-member Advisory Board, appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

Client and case manager having a conversation

Contact Mental Health


Main Phone Line: 913-826-4200

Mission Office
6000 Lamar, Suite 130, Mission Kansas 66202

Fax: 913-826-1608

Olathe Office 
1125 W. Spruce St., Olathe, Kansas 66061

Fax: 913-782-1186

Shawnee Office
6440 Nieman Road, Shawnee, Kansas 66203

Fax: 913-962-7843

Adolescent Center for Treatment

Admission, Check-in and Treatment Facility

920 W Spruce Street, Olathe, Kansas 66061

Phone: 913-782-0283

Adult Detoxification Unit & Adolescent Outpatient Addiction Services (AOAS)

Treatment Facility
11120 W. 65th Street, Shawnee, Kansas 66203

Phone: 913-826-4100

For Immediate Crisis Needs

Crisis Line: 913-268-0156

Help is available 24 hours a day, 7 Days a week.