Airport Staff

The Johnson County Airport Commission operates two of the busiest airports in the state, a 1,000 acre commerce center with over 60 resident businesses and organizations with nearly 5,000 private employees, a six-mile rail system that moves over 1,000 cars a year, and a water system that distributes close to 300 million gallons annually. The third busiest airport in Kansas is New Century AirCenter in New Century, Kansas and the fourth is Executive Airport in Olathe, Kansas.

Meet the Team

Bryan Johnson - Executive Director

Photo of Executive Director Bryan Johnson

Bryan Johnson came to the role of Executive Director with the Johnson County Airport Commission in August 2023.  

Since March 2020, Bryan has served as the airport director for MidAmerica St. Louis Airport. His experience there included providing overall direction and leadership for airport staff and other airport personnel, collaboration with federal, state and local elected officials and agencies, managing property development and tenant recruitment, as well as providing oversight of the annual budget, public relations and community affairs. Significant achievements in this role include negotiation of the airport’s land lease agreement with Boeing (a $200 million investment) and a $34 million terminal expansion project.

Bryan has served in leadership positions at Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport, Quad City International Airport, Lincoln Airport and Kearney Regional Airport. His career experience also includes working as an airport operations agent, airport analyst and senior consultant for Aviation Management Consulting Group.

In addition, Bryan is an Accredited Airport Executive, and a licensed commercial/instrumental pilot with a first-class medical certificate. He received an aviation management degree from Metropolitan State University in Denver and his Master of Public Administration from the University of Nebraska-Omaha. He belongs to several aviation and aircraft professional organizations.

Larry Peet - Deputy Director

Photo of Deputy Director Larry Peet

Larry Peet has been Deputy Director for the Johnson County Airport Commission since August 2014 and is responsible for all aviation and operations activities at both Johnson County airports.

Larry graduated from St. Louis University's, Parks College with a Bachelor of Science degree in Aeronautics, majoring in Aviation Management. He is a commercial, multi-engine instrument rated pilot with over 30 years of experience in the aviation industry. His operations experience spans from working as a flight deck director aboard the aircraft carrier, USS Nimitz, to Senior Airport Operations Supervisor at Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Larry has also held various positions in the corporate environment including Business Development Manager, Senior Contract Administrator for Europe, Middle East, and Africa; and Senior Sales Engineer all with Cessna Aircraft Company in Wichita, KS. In 2012, he moved to Kansas City to serve as Director of Sales for Hangar 10 Aviation, after serving as Director of Operations for Port City Air in Portsmouth, New Hampshire.

Josh Schoenhofer - Deputy Director of Finance & Administration

Photo of Finance Manager Josh Schoenhofer

Josh Schoenhofer serves as the Finance Manager. He is responsible for overseeing the administrative and financial functions for the Airport Commission.

George Hopper - Airport & Rail Supervisor

Photo of Air & Rail Supervisor George Hopper

George Hopper serves as an Airport & Rail Supervisor. He is responsible for the day-to-day maintenance operation functions in those areas.

Curtis Rogers - Water & Facilities Supervisor

Photo of Grounds & Water Supervisor Curtis Rogers

Curtis Rogers serves as the Water & Facilities Supervisor. He is responsible for the day-to-day maintenance operation functions in the areas of Fleet, Facilities & Grounds, and Water Systems.

Chrissy Hails - Senior Accounting Analyst

Photo of Senior Accounting Analyst Chrissy Hails

Chrissy Hails serves as the Senior Accounting Analyst responsible for the day-to-day accounting operations and lease administration functions.

Cynthia Perez - Administrative Support

Photo of Cynthia Perez

Cynthia Perez serves as the Administrative Support. She is responsible for day-to-day office functions that include billing and other administrative functions.