Transit - RideKC in Johnson County

Welcome to the Johnson County Transit Department, your public transportation and mobility solution for the county. We offer multimodal transit services including fixed commuter and express routes, microtransit service, and both a scheduled and on-demand paratransit solution.

We are proud to bring our services to Johnson County, and to the greater KC Metro region.  In that spirit, we operate alongside our regional partners under the RideKC regional brand.

Welcome aboard!  We’re glad you’re here!

Administrative office hours:  Mon – Fri 8 am to 5 pm

Customer Service and Route information:  913-362-3500

RideKC Bus in front of Admin Building

Our Team

Josh Powers


Justus Welker

Deputy Director, Transit

Margaret Brown

Grants Manager

Lisa Womack

Sr Manager, Mobility & Innovation

Megan Gorden

JCT Finance Manager

Charles Letcher

PWK Finance Manager

Careers with Johnson County Transit and More

Welcome aboard to our hub of career opportunities! Here at Johnson County Transit, we're not just about getting from point A to B – we're also about building careers that drive communities forward. Whether you're interested in exploring roles in public transportation with our trusted partners or seeking exciting opportunities directly within Johnson County, you're in the right place. Visit our Careers page to dive in, get inspired, and join us in paving the way to a brighter future!

Learn More

Contact Transit


Murray L. Nolte Transit Center
Olathe, KS

Stay Connected