Housing Authority

Offering assistance for very low income families looking for safe, sanitary housing

single family home exterior

Johnson County Housing Authority (JCHA) administers the Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Program (formerly called Section 8) for the cities of De Soto, Edgerton, Fairway, Gardner, Leawood, Lenexa, Merriam, Mission, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Roeland Park, Shawnee, Spring Hill, Stilwell, and Westwood areas.

The HCV Program is a federal government program which assists very low income families, the elderly, and the disabled afford decent, safe, and sanitary housing in the private market. Since housing assistance is provided on behalf of the family or individual, participants are able to find their own housing, including single-family homes, townhouses and apartments.

Waiting List Closed

The Housing Choice Voucher Program Waiting List is closed until further notice.