Administration and Billing

JCDHE Executive Team

The JCDHE executive team oversees all department operations. If you wish to contact a member of the executive team, send an email to or call 913-826-1200.

D. Charles Hunt
Director of Health & Environment

Dennis Kriesel
Deputy Director of Health & Environment

Thomas Dugan
Business Operations Division Director

Eldonna Chesnut
Child Care Licensing Division Director

Barbara Mitchell
Community Health Division Director

Mary Beverly
Environmental Division Director

Elizabeth Holzschuh
Epidemiology Division Director

Stacie Province
Health Services Division Director

Diane Peterson, M.D.
Chief Medical Examiner

Ryan Jacobsen, M.D.
Office of the Medical Director

Debra Kellison
Organizational Development Division Director

Amanda Thompson
Privacy Officer

Joeseph LeMaster, M.D., M.P.H.
Health Officer, Johnson County, Kansas

Billing Information

JCDHE is a KanCare provider for all managed care organizations: Aetna Better Health of Kansas, Sunflower and UnitedHealthcare Community Plan. JCDHE also accepts private insurance from Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Ambetter, Cigna, Aetna, and UnitedHealthcare. We do not accept insurance from any Medicare HMO plans. Many of the services JCDHE offers are covered by insurance; check your health benefit plan to confirm coverage for payment of services.

JCDHE is a Vaccines for Children  Program (VFC) provider. The program provides free vaccines to children age 18 and younger with an administration fee. Find out if your child is eligible for the VFC program.

We accept cash, check, credit or debit card as payment for clients who don't meet criteria, are without insurance or who carry other insurance plans.

Some services are based on a sliding-fee scale. Call 913-826-1200 for additional details. 

Private pay immunizations have to be paid at the time of service. Prices are subject to change.