Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Mental Health

You are here


For immediate help, call 9-1-1logo

Call for help

  • Johnson County Mental Health 24-hour Crisis Line — 913-268-0156 — a line answered by local mental health professionals who assess immediate needs.
  • Suicide Prevention Lifeline — 1-800-273-8255 — a national line answered by mental health professionals.
    en Español - 1-888-628-9454
    TTY - 1-800-799-4889

You are not alone - En Espanól

To request suicide prevention materials, please contact [email protected]


Community mental health centers

Click for help

Coping with suicide loss     

For additional resources on suicide prevention through our Johnson County Libraries online.

Tools for providing support

Web resources

Presentations and info

Media, blogs, videos, apps

To make a donation

If you would like to make a contribution to the Johnson County Suicide Prevention Coalition, donations may be sent to:

Friends of Johnson County Mental Health Center
600 Lamar Ave, Suite 130
Mission, Kansas 66202

When writing a check, please make it out to Friend of Johnson County Mental Health and include "Suicide Prevention Coalition" in the memo.

24 Hour Emergency Services

Upcoming Events

| View All
Wed, 03/10/2021 - 5:30pm

LGBTQ+Caregiver Support Group

Mon, 03/22/2021 - 5:30pm

Mental Health Advisory Board

Thu, 03/25/2021 - 9:00am

Mental Health First Aid: Virtual Session

Wed, 04/14/2021 - 9:00am

Mental Health First Aid: Virtual Session