Fire Departments

Before conducting any open burning operations, you will need to contact your local fire department to find out what permits they require.

The telephone number for the Emergency Communications Center is 913-432-1717 or 913-826-1001.  You can call this number if no one answers at the fire station. The telephone number for Johnson County Med-Act is 913-715-1950.

For emergencies, please call 9-1-1.

Bonner Springs Fire Department
Phone: 913-422-5674
Fax: 913-422-7109
PO Box 38
Bonner Springs, KS  66012

Johnson County Fire District #1
Serving Southwest Johnson County including Gardner, Edgerton, and Spring Hill
Phone: 913-764-7635
Fax: 913-782-5709
490 New Century Pkwy
New Century, KS  66031

Consolidated Fire District #2
Serving Northeast Johnson County
Phone: 913-432-1105
Fax: 913-432-7867
3921 W 63rd St
Prairie Village, KS  66208

Leawood Fire Department
Phone: 913-681-6788
Fax: 913-681-2399
14801 Mission Rd
Leawood, KS  66224

Lenexa Fire Department
Phone: 913-888-6380
Fax: 913-888-2143
9620 Pflumm Rd
Lenexa, KS  66215

Northwest Consolidated Fire District
Serving Northwest Johnson County including De Soto
Phone: 913-583-3886
Fax: 913-583-1363
9745 Kill Creek Rd
De Soto, KS  66018

Olathe Fire Department
Phone: 913-971-7900
Fax: 913-971-7982
1225 S Hamilton Circle
Olathe, KS  66061

Overland Park Fire Department 
Serving Overland Park, Merriam, and Southeast Johnson County
Phone: 913-888-6066
Fax: 913-895-8465
12401 Hemlock
Overland Park, KS  66213

Shawnee Fire Department
Serving Shawnee and Lake Quivira
Phone: 913-631-1080
Fax: 913-631-1628
6501 Quivira Rd
Shawnee, KS  66216