Medical Director Liaison Committee

The MDLC is a committee that is made up of a representative from every agency in the EMS System. The representative on this committee serves as liaisons between the OMD and their respective agency. The committee discusses all things related to clinical care including but not limited to protocols, EMS medications/equipment, QI/QA topics, and education.

Committee Member / Agency Representation

  • Brian Devader / Northwest Consolidated Fire District
  • Chris Pagano / Shawnee Fire Department
  • Scott Gilmore / Leawood Fire Department
  • Adiel Garcia/Brian Schoenig/Daren Butler / MED-ACT
  • Angela Caruso-Yahne / Overland Park Fire Department
  • Bruce Hartig/Jake Ring / Olathe Fire Department
  • Tom Miller / Lenexa Fire Department 
  • Mike Morgan / Consolidated Fire District #2                                        
  • Colby Stanchfield / Johnson County Fire District #1
  • Ryan Jacobsen / Medical Director 
  • Jake Ruthstrom / Deputy Medical Director 
  • Melody Morales / Office of the Medical Director 
  • Stacy Jones / Office of the Medical Director 

Meeting Minutes