Advisory Boards

Community Corrections Advisory Board

Board Members

Hon. Ryan Dixon - Chief Municipal Court Judge - Overland Park

Anne Timmons - 

Captain Steven Mailand - Sheriff's Office - (Chair)

Lannie Ornburn - Assistant District Attorney

Judge Michael Joyce - Criminal Administrative Judge

Kevin Waring - Court Services Administrator 

Dr. Charles Lenoir - Professor - Washburn University

Ullyses Wright - President

Karla DeLoach - 

Tim DeWeese - Director, Johnson County Mental Health

Richard S. Kaiser, Jr. - Accounting Manager

John Williams - Olathe Deputy Police Chief

Eric Houston - Overland Park Deputy Police Chief

Advisory Board Schedule and Meeting Minutes

The Advisory Board will meet virtually and in-person from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on each of the dates.


Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board

Board Members

Janie Yannacito - Clinical Supervisor Family Focus Program
Johnson County Mental Health

Callie Fishburn - Juvenile Probation Supervisor
Court Services

Terry Happer Scheier - 
1st Class City, Largest Population

Don Hymer - Asst. District Attorney

Hon. Brenda Cameron - District Court Judge Juvenile Division

Dr. Christy Zeigler (Chair) - Assistant Superintendent-Shawnee Mission School District
General Appointment 2nd District

Deputy Chief Simon Happer (Sec.) - City of Overland Park Police Department
Law Enforcement

Undersheriff Daryl Reece - Law Enforcement Sheriff's Office

Jennifer Thomas - Foster Care Program Administrator Kansas DCF
General Appointment 1st District

Major Dave Schroeder
1st Class City, 2nd Largest Population (Olathe)

Deputy Chief Ben Mendoza
1st Class City, 3rd Largest Population (Shawnee)

Capt. Chlo-Ann Rizzo (Vice-Chair) - Blue Valley USD
At-Large BOCC 3rd District

Andrea Watts
BOCC General Appointment 5th District

Lindsey Erickson - Attorney at Law
Chief Administrative Judge Appointment - SB 367

Claire Reagan
BOCC General Appointment 6th District

Dr. Jim McMullen - Assistant Superintendent - Olathe Public Schools
BOCC Education Appointment

Shelia Albers

Advisory Board Schedule and Meeting Minutes

The Advisory Board will meet in-person as well as virtually from 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. on each of these dates.

If we can meet in person, the meeting will be held at the below location unless otherwise noted: 

Youth and Family Services Center
920 W Spruce St
Olathe, KS 66061

For any questions about the schedule, please contact 913-715-4500

*Persons who may need assistance or the use of a sign language or oral interpreter, or who requires special accommodation, should contact 913-715-4500, at least two (2) business days prior to the meeting.