Johnson County Treasury, Taxation and Vehicles offices to close Oct. 9 for annual staff training

TTV Hands Steering Wheel

To conduct annual staff in-service training, Johnson County Treasury, Taxation and Vehicles offices will be closed to the public on Monday, Oct. 9.

The offices to be closed include:

  • Mission Motor Vehicle Office, 6000 Lamar Ave., Suite 100
  • Olathe Motor Vehicle Office, 782 N. Ridgeview Road
  • Treasury, Taxation, County Clerk and Register of Deeds services at 111 S. Cherry St., Olathe

The motor vehicle offices provide service to residents who are seeking to register and title vehicles or renew their registrations.  Offices to obtain and renew drivers’ licenses are not operated by Johnson County and are unaffected by this closure.

Customers may renew their registrations online at, or by mail. Customers seeking to pay their property tax bills online may do so at, or by mail.

The offices will reopen on Tuesday, Oct. 10.

Other Johnson County government offices will remain open on Oct. 9.

Treasury, Taxation and Vehicles
News Releases