Kansas Tobacco Retailer Training
The Kansas Tobacco Retailer Training is a program for individuals who have been cited for selling tobacco products to minors. The Tobacco Retailer Training Program consists of data/statistics regarding tobacco use among youth, an overview of Kansas State Statute regarding tobacco: unlawful acts and penalties, proper procedures to use to determine age, valid forms of identification, refusal skills and tools for assistance. Trainings take approximately 1.5 hours to complete.
Enroll in a TIPS or Tobacco Retailer Training
Enroll in a TIPS or Tobacco Retailer Training class to enroll in a TIPS or Tobacco Retailer Training class, please complete the registration form and submit payment of $50 (cashiers check or money order only) made payable to Johnson County Mental Health Center.
Once registration and payment have been received, staff will personally contact you to schedule a time for you to complete the training.
Trainings take place during business hours: Monday-Friday, starting at 9:00 AM.
All trainings will be held in the Prevention Services office located in the lower level of the Johnson County Mental Health Center at: 1125 West Spruce, Olathe, KS 66061.
If you're running late...
If you find that you will be more than 15 minutes late for your appointment, please contact Prevention Services to re-schedule. You will be allotted one re-schedule only.