Election Office

Comprised of 17 full-time staff members, the Election Office is responsible for voter registration and conducting all federal, state and local elections in the county. Local jurisdictions for our voters include County Commissioners, Sheriff, Precinct Committee People, incorporated cities, 7 townships, 8 unified school districts, 2 drainage districts, Water District #1 of Johnson County, and Johnson County Community College.

The Election Office serves over 420,000 registered voters in Johnson County, KS. There are more than 1,900 elected positions in over 540 voting districts in the county.

Hours of operation: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., except major holidays



2101 E. Kansas City Road
Olathe, KS 66061
United States

Department: Election Office