Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is dedicated to ensuring our mission is fulfilled while constantly keeping up with changes in our profession through innovation and strategic initiatives. Each Board member brings from their career and/or life experiences expertise to help us succeed. The Board of Directors meets eleven times each year with an annual retreat in October.


Chris Holland

Managing Funeral Director
Penwell-Gabel Cremation, Funeral & Receptions

Vice Chair

Mark Gash

Financial Advisor
Summit-Pointe Financial Group


Patrick Amos

Assurance Manager
RubinBrown LLP


Linda Gallagher

Strategic Initiatives Administrator
Kansas Department for Children and Families

Board Members

Dianne Daugherty

Educator and Consultant
Japanese and Asian Studies

Jessica Dupriest

Johnson County Young Matrons

Tom Dupriest

Counseling Resources, Inc. 

Mary Gash

Registered Service Assistant
Harlan Parker State Farm

Sydney Kopen

Business Analyst
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

Brett Parise

Summit Care

Andrea Plowman

Real Estate Agent
Keller Williams Real Estate

Non-Voting Members

Roger Templin, JD

Payne and Jones, Chartered

Chris Osborn, RN, MBA, LACHA

Evergreen Community

Gene Howe

Evergreen Community

Belinda Vierthaler, LACHA, LMSW

Evergreen Community

Lisa Orscheln

Director of Human Resources​​​​​​​
Evergreen Community