Johnson County Sheriff's Office Dispatch Center

Mission Statement

The Communications Division is dedicated to providing the highest quality of service to the Citizens and Officers of Johnson County, with their welfare as our first priority.

We are the point of contact for emergency services (police, fire and ambulance) in the unincorporated areas of Johnson County and the cities of DeSoto, Edgerton, Fairway, Gardner, Lake Quivira, Merriam, Olathe, Olathe School District, Mission, Roeland Park, Spring Hill, Westwood, as well as the Johnson County Park Police and Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks. In cases where fire or ambulance response is needed, we immediately relay the call to the Johnson County Emergency Communications Center.

For Emergencies Dial 9-1-1

The Johnson County Sheriff’s Office operates a primary public safety answering point (dispatch center) located at the County Communications Center in Olathe. Our agency dispatches police services for the Sheriff’s Office (including the cities of DeSoto and Edgerton), the Park Police and the city police departments noted above. All fire and medical calls are transferred to Johnson County Emergency Communications who are also located at the County Communications Center.

Helpful Phone Numbers

Sheriff's Office (non-emergency) (913) 782-0720
Olathe Detention Center (913) 715-5100
New Century Detention Center (913) 715-5900
Civil Division (913) 715-5250
Warrant Division (913) 715-5212
Leawood Police Department (913) 642-7700
Lenexa Police Department (913) 888-0660
Olathe Police Department (913) 782-0720
Overland Park Police Department (913) 648-6200
Shawnee Police Department (913) 631-2150
Prairie Village Police Department (913) 642-5151