Operations Bureau

The Johnson County, Kansas Sheriff's Office comprises several divisions, units and ancillary functions.  In addition to our Detention Centers, the Sheriff's Office has over ten divisions and a number of ancillary functions that our staff can participate in.  Some of our functions are to serve civil process, patrol the unincorporated areas of Johnson County as well as the cities of De Soto and Edgerton, provide screening and security for the district courthouse, and provide certification and training to all Sheriff's Office staff, as well as some of our local agencies.

Some of our ancillary functions include Honor Guard, a Motorcycle Unit, canine handlers, and Peer Support just to name a few.