Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Board of County Commissioners

Phone: 913-715-0430

111 S. Cherry St., Suite 3300, Olathe, KS 66061

You are here

board of county commissioners

The legislative powers of Johnson County Government are vested in a seven-member Board of County Commissioners, which exercises its authority to ensure the general health, safety and welfare of the public. The Board has been given exclusive powers to enact, amend and repeal local legislation, to levy taxes and to make appropriations, to adopt budgets, and to make appointments to certain offices, boards and commissions.

County Chairman


Ed Eilert
913-715-0500 | Bio | ed.eilert@jocogov.org

First District Commissioner

1st District Commissioner

Ronald L. "Ron" Shaffer
913-715-0431 | Bio | ron.shaffer@jocogov.org

Second District Commissioner

2nd District Commissioner

James (Jim) P. Allen
913-715-0432 | Bio | jim.allen@jocogov.org

Third District Commissioner

3rd District Commissioner

Steven C. Klika
913-715-0433 | Bio | steve.klika@jocogov.org

Fourth District Commissioner

4th District Commissioner

Jason Osterhaus
913-715-0434 | Bio | jason.osterhaus@jocogov.org

Fifth District Commissioner

5th District Commissioner

Michael Ashcraft
913-715-0435 | Bio | michael.ashcraft@jocogov.org

Sixth District Commissioner

6th District Commissioner

Mike Brown
913-715-0436 | Bio | mike.brown@jocogov.org

Find My Commissioner

Enter your name or address to find out which county commissioner represents your district.