Johnson County’s Treasury, Taxation and Vehicles department announces leadership changes

Johnson County’s Treasury, Taxation and Vehicles department is pleased to announce leadership changes, including the appointment of Amy Meeker-Berg as the new county clerk and register of deeds for Johnson County. Effective immediately, she’s leading the teams responsible for recording deeds, indexing all land record documents, mapping services and creating, maintaining and calculating the annual property tax roll. Meeker-Berg previously served as deputy treasurer and director for Johnson County’s Motor Vehicle division. She’s been employed with the county for more than 21 years.

Other leadership changes (also effective immediately) include:

  • Greg Baldwin will serve as chief deputy treasurer, leading the teams responsible for treasury and banking services, accounts receivable services and taxation services (including billing, collecting and distributing property taxes, as well as motor vehicle services).
  • Somir Hassan will serve as manager of taxation/deputy county clerk, focusing on county clerk operations.
  • Paul Null will serve as manager of land records/deputy register of deeds, focusing on register of deeds functions.

“This past year has been spent reviewing the operations of the newly combined department, looking for opportunities to create efficiencies, better align our resources and provide better customer service,” said Thomas Franzen, TTV director and county treasurer. “Our work continues on realigning internal resources and finalizing our organization chart.”

The leadership announcement follows the January 2021 Board of County Commissioners’ approval of the creation of the new TTV department, which joined the treasury, taxation and motor vehicle responsibilities of the former Treasury and Financial Management department with the taxation and land record responsibilities of the former Records and Tax Administration department. 

Learn more about TTV

Treasury, Taxation and Vehicles
News Releases