Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

You are here

Current Members

2019 Members List

Johnson County Food Policy Council {JCFPC) Members - Johnson County Department of Health and Environment {JCDHE)
Renee Bryant, JCFPC Coordinator, JCDHE

Council Members:

Adrienne Moore Baxter – Chair
Title: Registered Dietitian/Consultant
Affiliation: Food Talk Nutrition Consulting
Angela Parks
Title: Teen Services Supervisor
Affiliation: Olathe Public Library

Brian Alferman
Title: Sustainability Program Manager
Affiliation: JCDHE

Craig Wood
Title: Solid Waste Management Coordinator
Affiliation: JCDHE

Claire Sinovic
Title: Nutritional Health Coach
Affiliation: Natural Grocers

Jeanette Metzler
Title: Community Benefit Manager
Affiliation: Shawnee Mission Health

Jenny Doty
Title: Recreation Supervisor
Affiliation: City of Lenexa Parks and Recreation Department

Joan Leavens
Title: Sustainability, Community Engagement Coordinator
Affiliation: Shawnee Mission School District

Karen Siebert
Title: Public Policy/Advocacy Advisor
Affiliation: Harvesters-The Community Food Network

Mary Lou Jaramillo – Secretary
Title: Project Consultant, Olathe Latino Coalition
Affiliation: Significant Matters, Inc.

Michael Rea - Vice Chair
Title: Sustainability Project Manager
Affiliation: Johnson County Community College

Rachael McGinnis Millsap
Title: Director
Affiliation: Farm to School Academy, KC Healthy Kids

Rebecca Clark
Title: Owner/Operator
Affiliation: Bo Ling's Chinese Restaurants
Tara Markley
Title: Director
Affiliation: Johnson County K-State Research and Extension

Johnson County Food Policy Council Advisory Member:

Penny Harrell - Physical Scientist - U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Jim Callier - Chief - Resource Conservation and Materials Management Section - U.S. Environmental Protection Agency  

JCDHE Staff:

Barbara Mitchell - Community Health Division Director, PIO - JCDHE

Carey Yale - Administrative Coordinator - JCDHE

Mary Beverly - Deputy Director - JCDHE

Ashley Follett - Community Information Coordinator - JCDHE