Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

COVID-19 Testing

Those who live or work in Johnson County, KS can schedule a free COVID-19 test at the Department of Health and Environment's Olathe locationIndividuals should seek testing from their primary health care provider first before making an appointment. Supplies and appointment times are limited.

This is a drive-thru testing clinic. Remain in your vehicle for testing; do not enter the building. Test results are available in 5-7 business days, sometimes longer.

Who can participate in Johnson County’s appointment-based testing?

  • Anyone age 16 or older who lives or works in Johnson County, KS
  • Children ages 5-15 who live in Johnson County, KS. A parent must be present in the vehicle to give verbal consent for testing. Children will be tested inside the vehicle and must be able to sit still for a nasal swab to both nostrils.
  • With or without symptoms of coronavirus
  • If testing is not available from your primary health care provider

Appointment-based testing is available Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. and every Tuesday from 4-7 p.m. The drive-thru testing clinic is located at 11875 S. Sunset Drive.

Appointments can be scheduled in English or Spanish at www.jocogov.org/coronavirus.

For questions about the testing process or COVID-19, call 913-715-2819, Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. or visit www.jocogov.org/coronavirus.

Para personal que habla español llame al (913) 826-1200 y oprima 1 para servicio al clients. Las citas son programadas por nuestro personal, lunes a viernes de 8 a.m. a 5 p.m.

Facility: 
Health Services Building
Event Status: 
Active
Event Date: 
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 3, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 8:00am to 1:00pm