Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Community Development

Phone: 913-715-8990

11811 S. Sunset Drive, Suite 1300, Olathe, Kansas 66061

You are here

Community Development is moving!

Community Development is now a division of the Planning, Housing and Community Development department.

We have moved the Community Development web pages and content, and you should change any bookmarks, shortcuts, or links that you may have to reflect this move. Over the next week, the page that you are currently on will be taken down and you will be redirected to the new site. Change your links now in order to avoid any confusion this move may bring.

Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG)

The Homeless Emergency Assistance and Rapid Transition to Housing Act of 2009 (HEARTH Act) amended the McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance Act, revising the Emergency Shelter Grants Program in significant ways and renaming it the Emergency Solutions Grants (ESG) program. The ESG Interim Rule took effect on January 4, 2012. The second allocation of FY 2011 ESG funding and future years are all subject to the ESG regulations. See ESG eligible activities here: HUD ESG quick reference Guide

In 2020 Johnson County, KS applied to Kansas Housing Resources Corporation (KHRC) on behalf of sub-recipients for 2020 HUD ESG-CV funding.

2020 Johnson County ESG-CV Information

Fair Housing Logo

Click here for important Fair Housing Information and Resources