Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Budget and Financial Planning

Phone: 913-715-0605

111 S. Cherry St., Suite 2300, Olathe, KS 66061

You are here

Budget Calendar

FY 2020 Budget Schedule
 
Date Time Event
Thursday, May 9 1 to 5 p.m. FY 2019 proposed budget overview due to BOCC
Thursday, May 16 1 to 5 p.m. Department budget discussion
Thursday, May 23 1 to 5 p.m. Department budget discussion
Thursday, May 30 1 to 5 p.m. Department budget discussion
Thursday, June 6 11 to 3 p.m. Consider final FY 2019 budget
Friday, June 7 11 to 3 p.m. Consider final FY 2019 budget (if needed)
Thursday, June 20 9:30 a.m. BOCC sets maximum expenditure budget for publication
Monday, July 29 7 p.m. Public hearing on FY 2019 proposed budget
Thursday, Aug. 1 9:30 to 11 a.m. BOCC reviews, approves fire district budgets
Thursday, Aug. 1 9:30 a.m. BOCC reviews public input from hearing
Thursday, Aug. 8 9:30 a.m. BOCC adopts FY 2019 budget resolution
Friday, Aug. 25   County budget due to clerk (if no election)