Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Audit Services

Phone: 913-715-1830

111 S. Cherry St., Suite 1050, Olathe, KS 66061

You are here

Johnson County Audit Committee

Johnson County Audit Committee


On Thursday, January 5, 2017, the Board of County Commissioners approved resolution No. 001-17 to establish an Audit Committee. The Audit Committee will consist of the Chairman of the Board, the Vice Chairman of the Board and a member of the Board appointed annually by the Chairman.  The Audit Committee will make recommendations concerning the audit plan and the audit process, and will coordinate on the audit plan and reports.


  • Chairman Ed Eilert (Chair)
  • Vice Chairman Janeé Hanzlick
  • Commissioner Shirley Allenbrand


The Audit Committee will meet as needed, but no less than twice a year. Pursuant to the Kansas Open Meetings Act, all of the meetings of the Audit Committee are open to the public, unless specifically closed under provisions authorized under state law. The Audit Committee will meet in the Johnson County Administrative building, 111 S. Cherry St, Olathe, KS 66061.

Meeting Schedules