JCTC: Transportation Council

The Johnson County Transportation Council was created in 1979 by the Board of County Commissioners as an advisory committee. The JCTC meets regularly with the staff of the Transportation Department to consider, address and advise on various transportation-related issues. The JCTC makes recommendations to both the Transportation Department and the Board of County Commissioners.

JCTC Members

Member Name

Term Date


Term Length

Holiday, Maria

12/12/2018 - 12/11/2021

Sixth District

3 years

Meyers, Jason

12/20/2018 - 08/31/2021

First District

3 years



Third District

3 years

Biery, Rick

09/01/2019 - 08/31/2022

Fifth District

3 years



Seventh District

3 years

Thummel, Heidi

01/18/2018 - 08/31/2020

Second District

3 years

Kenig, Brandon

10/12/2017 - 09/01/2020

Fourth District

3 years

Allen, Jim

01/23/2018 - 01/22/2022


4 years

Davis, Joe

02/15/2018 - 08/31/2020


3 years

Corcoran, Chip*

09/01/2016 - 09/01/2019


3 years

Privitera, Tony

03/22/2018 - 08/31/2021


3 years

*Member term has expired but is still serving

Goals and Objectives

  • To provide local planning, both short and long-range, for the development of a comprehensive public transit plan and to coordinate all available transportation systems.
  • To provide direction toward the coordination and centralized scheduling of public transportation resources and avoid duplication of efforts in responsive service to the elderly, disabled and low-income community in addition to the general public.
  • To formulate a transportation policy and to monitor the effectiveness and progress of the program and to ensure goal attainment.
  • To review and make recommendations on a budget that assures appropriate funding levels to provide needed transit services and to insure maximum accountability of funds expended.
  • To review and make recommendations on contracts involved in operating County transportation services and programs.
  • To make recommendations on highway and/or street construction improvements only as it impacts the routing of the County's transit system.
  • To develop a public awareness of mass transportation aimed at achieving a high level of public acceptance, support and utilization.
  • To respond to any other request from the Board of County Commissioners regarding mass transportation services

JCTC Meeting Schedule - 2021

Meeting dates and times are subject to change. For more information please call 913-782-2210.

Date Time Location Resources

Friday, Dec. 3, 2021

8:30 a.m.

Murray L. Nolte Transit Center


Archives available upon request.

The JCTC meets at the following locations:

Johnson County Northeast Office
6000 Lamar Avenue
Mission, Kansas 66202

KU Edwards Campus
Regnier Room 369
12600 Quivira Road
Overland Park, Kansas 66213

Persons who may need assistance, the use of a sign language or oral interpreter, or who require special accommodations, should contact 913-715-0416, at least two business days prior to the meeting.