Budget Calendar

FY 2023 Budget Schedule

 

Date Time Event
Thursday, May 12 1 to 5 p.m.

FY 2023 proposed budget overview due to BOCC

Thursday, May 19 1 to 5 p.m.

Department budget discussion

Thursday, May 26 1 to 5 p.m.

Department budget discussion

Thursday, Jun. 2 1 to 5 p.m.

Department budget discussion

Thursday, Jun. 9 1 to 5 p.m.

Department budget discussion

Thursday, Jun. 16 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Consider final FY 2023 budget

Friday, Jun. 17 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Consider final FY 2023 budget

Thursday, Jun. 23 9:30 a.m.

BOCC set maximum expenditure budget for publication

Thursday, Aug. 4 9:30 a.m.

County/Fire District to adopt the budget if they will not exceed the revenue neutral rate

Monday, Aug. 22 6 p.m.

County/Park/Library budget public hearing and BOCC adopts resolution to approve exceeding revenue neutral rate

Thursday, Aug. 25 9:30 a.m.

BOCC reviews public input. Fire Districts conduct budget public hearing and adopt resolution approving exceeding revenue neutral rate

Thursday, Sept. 1 9:30 a.m.

BOCC adopts FY 2023 budget resolution