Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Advance voting begins at six Johnson County locations

Advance voting is now underway through Monday, Aug. 6 in the 2018 primary election.

These six locations in Johnson County are open through Saturday:

  • Arts & Heritage Center, 8788 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park
  • Hilltop Conference Center, 7700 West 143rd Street, Overland Park
  • Johnson County Northeast Offices, 6000 Lamar, Mission  
  • Johnson County Sunset Office Building, 11811 South Sunset Drive, Olathe  
  • Monticello Trails Middle School, 6100 Monticello Road, Shawnee

Voting at these five sites will be:

  •  Monday – Friday: July 23 through 27 and July 30 - Aug. 3 from 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  •  Saturday: July 28 and Aug. 4 from 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Closed on Monday, Aug. 6.

Advance voting will also take place through Monday, Aug. 6 at the Johnson County Election Office, 2101 East Kansas City Road, Olathe, during the same period for the most part:

  • Monday – Friday: July 23 through 27 & July 30 - Aug. 3 from 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday – July 28 and Aug. 4 from 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Opened on Monday, Aug. 6, from 8 a.m. to noon     

Deadline to apply for advance voting ballets by mail is July 31. Ballots mailed to the election office must be postmarked by 7 p.m. on election day (Tuesday, Aug. 7). Ballots may be returned to any advance voting location or election day location during voting hours or to the election office by 7 p.m. on election day.

On Aug. 7, the polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 7 p.m.

A government-issued photo ID, such as a valid Kansas driver’s license, is required to vote in advance and at the polls. Unaffiliated voters may affiliate with a party at any time. Unaffiliated voters who do not affiliate with a party will not have a primary election contest (except for Prairie Village).

For more information or questions about voting, contact the Johnson County Election Office at 913-715-6800, or visit its website.







Sign up for monthly email updates from Johnson County