Facebook Social Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Social Icon You Tube Social Icon

Contractor Licensing

Phone: 913-715-2233

111 S. Cherry STE 1000, Olathe, KS 66061

You are here

Contractor Licensing Review Board

The Contractor Licensing Review Board (CLRB) is comprised of 9 members appointed by the Johnson County Board of County Commissioners. The members serve without compensation. The specific duties of the CLRB are outlined in Resolution 058-01, pages 3-6. The membership consists of:

  • Two Johnson County certified building code officials.
  • One Kansas licensed architect or civil engineer.
  • One licensed general contractor or an employee of such contractor.
  • One licensed building contractor or an employee of such contractor.
  • One licensed residential contractor or an employee of such contractor.
  • Two licensed electricians, or plumbers, or HVAC Contractors, or an employee of such contractors.
  • One member of the general public of Johnson County.

The term of office for CLRB members shall be 4 years, except for the members first appointed of which 3 members shall serve for 2 years, 3 members shall serve for 3 years and 3 members shall serve for 4 years. Please see Resolution 058-01 for further explanation.

CLRB Members:

  • Bill Jones
  • Jim Jorgenson
  • August Huber III
  • Mark Denning
  • Charlie Blair
  • David Elliott
  • Don West
  • Mitch Dringman
  • Eric Wimmer

Persons who may need assistance or the use of a sign language or oral interpreter, or who require special accommodation, should contact (913) 715-2233, at least two (2) business days prior to the meeting.

CLRB Meeting Information

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes Meeting Packet Application Deadline
12/13/2017 11/30/2017
11/08/2017 10/31/2017
09/13/2017 Agenda 08/31/2017
08/09/2017 Agenda Minutes 07/31/2017
07/12/2017 Agenda Minutes 06/30/2017
06/14/2017 Agenda Minutes 05/31/2017
05/10/2017 Agenda Minutes 04/30/2017
04/12/2017 Agenda Minutes 03/31/2017
02/08/2017 Agenda 01/31/2017
01/11/2017 Agenda Minutes 01/10/2017