Facebook Social Icon Facebook Social Icon You Tube Social Icon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Movies in the Park logo

Movies in the Park

Do you want to build a snowman? Johnson County’s The Theater in the Park is again offering movie nights under the stars, beginning Tuesday, June 10, with a sing-a-long version of Disney's "Frozen." The other 10 movie nights will feature:

  • "Cars" and "The Love Bug," Tuesday, June 24, both rated G
  • "Bolt" and "The Shaggy Dog," Monday, July 7, both rated G
  • The "Iron Man" trilogy, Tuesday, July 22, all three movies rated PG-13
  • "The Wizard of Oz," Tuesday, August 5, rated G
  • "When Harry Met Sally," Tuesday, August 12, rated R
  • "The Goonies," Saturday August 16, rated PG
  • "Easter Parade," Tuesday, August 19, not rated
  • "Peter Pan" and "Cinderella," Saturday, August 23, both rated G
  • "Some Like It Hot," Tuesday, August 26, not rated
  • "The Lego Movie," Saturday, August 30, rated G

Movies are $1 per person, payable at the gate. Gates open at 6:30 p.m. and movies begin at 8:45 p.m. For more information about the movies, visit: http://www.theatreinthepark.org/movies.

The Theatre in the Park is located in Shawnee Mission Park and is a program of the Johnson County Park and Recreation District. Please be aware that Renner Boulevard will be closed from 87th Street Parkway to 84th Street this summer due to a road construction project. During the construction, the Renner Boulevard entrances to Shawnee Mission Park and The Theatre in the Park will only be accessible from 79th Street or Midland Drive.

More information is available at http://www.theatreinthepark.